Facebook: Friends’ Happy Pictures Make You Sad? – Yahoo! News

The more time students spent on Facebook, the more they thought others had it better than they did.

via Facebook: Friends’ Happy Pictures Make You Sad? – Yahoo! News.

I agree with this article talking about Facebook making people unhappy.  The more I spent on Facebook, the more I compared my life to other people.  Now days I hardly go on Facebook.  When I do go on it is to inform people of my life.  Keeping them up to date.  There’s a reason why they are your friend, they are interested in your life.  Whether you barely know them, it sure can make you feel good to know people care, even if its a little.

3 responses to “Facebook: Friends’ Happy Pictures Make You Sad? – Yahoo! News

  1. Hmm interesting article! The grass is always greener, isn’t it? See, I think I’m the opposite of what this article says, though. But I’m an optimist about life. Seeing people happy makes me happy – I like seeing that. Seeing people sad…makes me sad! But I definitely can understand the article’s point.

  2. The grass is always greener isn’t it?! Very interesting article, and they do make an excellent point. I have to say, though, that I don’t fit the norm here. Seeing happy peop makes me happy, and seeing sad people makes me sad!

Leave a Reply

