Waddle Pants

Waddle Pants

An experience worth trying.  Lets go back one day, and lets stop time at around 1:30pm.  In case your days are off, like mine are most of the time, I’m talking about Thursday January 12th.

The experience I wish to share is walking around campus in waddle pants.  Waddle pants are pants with plastic buckets inside, not really allowing you to bend your knees, making you waddle.  The reason for me doing this courageous and risky walk around campus, or at least to the bus stop, was because I was to bring a piece from last semester to painting class.  My painting class takes place downtown at Renaissance Hall.  The bus was taking its sweet time to arrive.  As I was standing there waiting for the bus, I couldn’t help but realize all the people shooting a quick glance.  I could imagine what they were all thinking.  “OOoo something different.”  “This kid is weird.”  “Oh no stay clear of this kid, he’s trouble.”  If someone were to think that I was trouble would I really be wearing pants that make me waddle?  I mean I guess I could try and cause some trouble, I’m afraid all that will do is get people to laugh.  Running in waddle would be very funny, but not on ice sidewalks.  Isn’t something funny if it doesn’t happen to you?  I want to bring that out, I want the embarrassing tasks to help others feel at ease.

Leave a Reply

