Artist Introduction

My name is Oscar Zamora, a fifth year visual arts major with a minor in web design.  I have experience with the following social media:  MySpace, Facebook, YouTube, and Google+.  Each social media has given me the chance to connect with people via online.  The people I usually connected with include people like classmates, co-workers, friends and family.  Getting people to notice me is one way to get the word out that I’m an extraordinary artist.

MySpace allows me to personalize my page, by adding a different background, adding music, adding some other graphic features and allow me to connect with many people.

Facebook also helped me connect with people.  Instead of having a personalized page, Facebook seems to focus on a more professional look.  Keeping the viewers interested in the information instead of how the page looks and or sounds.   Facebook connects people via games, writing on friends walls and sharing pictures.  I can also share YouTube videos on Facebook.

YouTube allows me to upload personal videos and share them via privately, publicly or unlisted.  In some small instance I thought I could become a famous YouTube star.  That’s what watching YouTube videos will do.  They will make you believe you can be the next “big sensation” so you may end up trying to sing, dance, or really anything to get the public to view your video.  In a way giving people a taste of fame, enabling friends and family to notice the things you do with your free time.

Google+ gets people to notice me, not as obvious as YouTube, by personally hanging out with my friends, family, co-workers, etc.  Google+ has this hangout feature that allows a group of people to video chat.  This feature is ideal for working on projects, hanging out with friends, visiting relatives from far locations.  A great way to stay connected with the people you care about.

All in all the people I usually connect with are classmates, co-workers, friends and family.  MySpace, Facebook, YouTube and Google+, all give me the opportunity to do just that.  Connecting with people I care about enable me to a healthy imagination, not worrying about lack of social intake, helping me focus on creative intake.

Leave a Reply

